52 Weeks of Thankfulness #6

Today I’m thankful for my name. It’s who I am, but it’s also where I come from. My family made me with the genetic attributes and capabilities that I have, and they raised me to have the values that make me who I am today. When I achieve success, my name is a record of that success directly attributed to me in the present, but also to my ancestors and most importantly to those who will carry this name after me. What an honor and a privilege.

Join the 52 Weeks of Thankfulness prompt at Haddon Musings.

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

