52 Weeks of Thankfulness #5

I’m back after a break full of traveling and resting and I’m still thankful! This week I am thankful that we are not slaves to circumstances.  How we experience the world is a direct result of how we choose to view and interact with it despite what may or may not happen.  This week I just found out my employer has no plans to make good on some promises made during the hiring process.  I’m extremely disappointed because I was excited about this job and have really enjoyed it so far.  But today I choose to see this as a chance to realize early on that this is not the right place for me before I’m too invested.  There are many other options out there, and one of them will be the right fit.

Join the 52 Weeks of Thankfulness prompt at Haddon Musings.

 

Leave a Reply

